Twenty nine members and two guests ‘teed it up’ at Altorreal to compete for the Society’s Anniversary Trophy. The weather was good and the course also, except some of the greens and fairways were a bit threadbare in places, The greens generally were fast, as is usual for a lot of greens in Spain..

The scoring reflected the benign conditions. Following the game, we returned to the Lo Crispin Tavern, as usual. We were treated to welcome Tapas and the prizes for the day were distributed. Dean Astley, last year’s Anniversary Trophy winner, also prevailed this year, with a score of 35 pts. !

Gold Division

1st. Place – Dean Astley  – 35 pts. off 15 (Winner of the Anniversary Trophy)

2nd. Place – Sarah Haslum – 30 pts. off 6

3rd. Place – Howard Soltau –  29 pts. off 23

Silver Division

1st. Place – Julie King – 31pts. off 37

2nd. Place – Margaret O’Brien 28 39 (on count back)

3rd. Place – Mike Ellson 28 pts. off 26

N.T. P. on Par 3s

Hole 5 – Eddy Downing

Hole 8 – Sarah Haslum

Hole 10 – Nobody

Hole 17 – Nobody

As there were no 2s on the day, the ‘pot’ will roll over until our next game at Font Del Llop, which will be the 2nd. Eclectic of the year, also an individual stableford competition.

Finally, the Free Game Draw was won by Tony Ellis.

Steve Harrington( Membership and Handicap Secretary)