A sunny morning with a chilly wind greeted us at the excellent Alenda course where we played for the much coveted Committee Trophy.

Prize are awarded for the best three scores and in third place,on count-back ,with 32 points was Ray Hill. Second place went to Captain Bill Stobo with 35 Stableford points,but the overall winner with a magnificent 38points was relative newcomer Alistair Quin.

Serial winner Bill Stobo took two of the nearest the pin awards ,with Elspeth Craig and Iain Lyall completing the picture.

The Twos Pot will roll over as,despite several hard luck stories , nobody managed a birdie on the par threes.

Our next meeting is at Font Del Llop on 18th April, first tee 10.00 at a cost of 50 Euros. List is on the board at the Sports Centre, or contact Alan on a100ac@yahoo.co.uk.

The post La Marina Golf Society appeared first on The Leader Newspaper.